DC vs PBKS IPL 2021 Live Score: Deepak Hooda Looks To Give Punjab Kings A Strong Finish | Cricket News

DC vs PBKS Live Score: KL Rahul departed after scoring 61 runs in 51 balls.© BCCI/IPL

Punjab Kings openers, Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul put up a hundred run-stand and got the team off to a remarkable start against Rishabh Pant-led Delhi Capitals. All bowlers, including Kagiso Rabada received an intense hammering a the hands of these Indian openers who showed no mercy while playing some equisitive shots. With Chris Gayle yet to follow, PBKS looked set for a big total for DC to chase in their allotted 20 overs. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2021 Match 11 Live Cricket Score Between Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Punjab Kings (PBKS) from Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

  • 21:08 (IST)


    Nicholas Pooran departs after looking to hit a six on the off-side. PBKS 179/4 after 18.5. Can they reach 200?

  • 21:06 (IST)


    Pant takes a referral for an LBW appeal against Hooda. No wicket.

  • 21:05 (IST)


    Hooda times the ball to perfection as he gather six runs over the cover boundary. 

  • 21:04 (IST)

    200 On The Cards?

    Can Punjab Kings scale the 200-run barrier? In these last two overs, Pooran and Hooda will look to give their all.

  • 21:01 (IST)


    Nicholas Pooran showing off his six-hitting prowess in style. A six against Rabada off the short ball.

  • 20:55 (IST)


    Woakes takes a sweet revenge to get rid of Chris Gayle straight after giving a free-hit. PBKS 158/3 after 16.2 overs.

  • 20:54 (IST)


    Chris Woakes oversteps the line to provide Chris Gayle a free hit. A crime to give Gayle a freebee who hits a huge six on the off-side. 

  • 20:49 (IST)


    Rabada get KL Rahul caught by Marcus Stoinis at the mid-wicket boundary.

    A fine innings comes to an end as the PBKS captain departs for 61 runs.

  • 20:42 (IST)


    After getting dropped, KL Rahul hits Avesh Khan over the covers for a sweet six the very next ball.

  • 20:42 (IST)

    Rahul Dropped!

    Marcus Stoinis drops dangerous KL Rahul at 50. A strongly hit shot straight at covers. 

  • 20:40 (IST)

    Timeout ends!

    A real test for Pant. This can make or break Delhi Capitals’ night as they try to stall PBKS at a small total.

  • 20:37 (IST)

    Fifty For Rahul!

    Fifty up for KL Rahul. Joins David Warner and Mike Hussey to score a half-century on birthday. Fine list to be on.

  • 20:32 (IST)


    Finally DC get their first wicket. Mayank Agarwal goes for well-made 69 runs . PBKS 122/1 after 12.4 overs. Chris Gayle-storm to hit DC now.

  • 20:28 (IST)

    Chris Gayle Is Yet To Bat!

    To think that Chris Gayle is yet to follow. Scary scenario and worrying signs for Rishabh Pant.

  • 20:21 (IST)

    KL Rahul, Six!

    Third six of the over. Rabada getting a hammering here at the hands of the Indian openers.

  • 20:19 (IST)

    Twin Sixes!

    Mayank Agarwal giving no respect to Rabada. Twin sixes in two balls.

  • 20:16 (IST)


    Fifty for Mayank Agarwal. What a well-calculated T20 innings for the opener.

  • 20:12 (IST)


    PBKS play safe as timeout is taken after 9 overs. PBKS 87/0 with Rahul at 35 and Mayank on 46 runs.

  • 20:07 (IST)


    Mayank joins the party. Hits Ashwin for a massive six on the leg-side.

  • 20:06 (IST)

    KL Rahul Show!

    KL Rahul show in town on his 29th birthday. Cuts one for four off Lalit Yadav

  • 20:04 (IST)


    No mercy from KL Rahul. Lalit Yadav punished for straying in line. Four towards mid-wicket.

  • 19:59 (IST)

    End Of Powerplay!

    PBKS get off to a quick start with 59 runs in the first six overs without losing any wicket.

  • 19:55 (IST)


    Birthday boy KL Rahul welcomes Rabada with a fabulous backfoot punch behind square for a four.

  • 19:54 (IST)

    50/0 After 5!

    PBKS openers are keeping their run-rate of 10 runs per over intact. Can they maintain it against the likes of Kagiso Rabada?

  • 19:53 (IST)


    KL Rahul ruins a miserly over by R Ashwin with a leg-side boundary.

  • 19:51 (IST)

    R Ashwin Into The Attack!

    Ashwin into the attack. Huge day for the spinner who is playing his 250th T20 match.

  • 19:48 (IST)


    Meriwala not having the best of days. Another boundary on the leg side.

  • 19:45 (IST)

    35/0 After 3!

    PBKS openers KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal get the team off to an amazing start.

  • 19:41 (IST)

    20 runs Off The 2nd!

    Mayank and Rahul gather 20 of the second over off Lukman Meriwala. A harsh welcome to this level of cricket for the debutant.

  • 19:37 (IST)

    KL Rahul Dropped!

    KL Rahul gets dropped the very next ball by Steven Smith. A tough chance at point.

  • 19:36 (IST)

    KL Rahul Beauty Again!

    Left-arm bowler Lukman Meriwala gets hit for a four through a sweet cover drive by PBKS captain KL Rahul

  • 19:34 (IST)

    First Four!

    After a good start to the over, KL Rahul hits Woakes to the leg-side for a beautiful-looking boundary.

  • 19:33 (IST)

    The Match Begins!

    Chris Woakes to start proceedings against KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal.

  • 19:28 (IST)

    250 for R Ashwin!

    250 T20 Matches for Ravichandran Ashwin. What a player, what a wonderful wonderful player!

  • 19:15 (IST)

    DC Line-Up!

    The fire-power in this Delhi Capitals’ batting line-up is scary.

  • 19:12 (IST)

    PBKS Playing XI!

    Punjab Kings’ lethal line-up for tonight.

  • 19:04 (IST)

    DC To Bowl First!

    Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant has won the toss and elected to bowl first against Punjab Kings.

  • 19:00 (IST)

    Steven Smith to Play!

    DC give debut caps to Steven Smith and Lukman Meriwala

  • 18:57 (IST)

    Jalaj Saxena, What A Moment!

    Jalaj Saxena is all set to debut for Punjab Kings tonight.

  • 18:44 (IST)

    Good Evening and Welcome Everyone!

    Good evening and welcome everyone to Match 11 of IPL 2021 between Delhi Capitals (DC) and Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Game on!

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link